Around the World in 80 Days

Around the World in 80 Days

Creede Repertory Theatre presents

Around the World in 80 DaysAround the World in 80 Days from CreedeRep

Adapted by Mark Brown from the novel by Jules Verne
Directed by Charlie Oates

Stampeding elephants! Raging typhoons and runaway trains! Join fearless adventurer Phileas Fogg and his faithful servant Passepartout, as they accept an outrageous wager to race around the world in a miraculous 80 days. Danger, romance and comic surprises abound in this whirlwind of a show featuring 5 actors portraying 39 characters traversing the 7 continents. This brilliant stage adaptation is Jules Verne’s 19 th century version of the “Amazing Race” and one of the greatest adventures of all time! 

Black Box Theater
Previews September 27 - 29
Show Runs October 1 - 27

Times & Pricing:
Previews Fri, Sat & Sun at 7:30 p.m.; $25
Fri & Sat, 7:30 p.m. and Sat & Sun, 2:00 p.m.; starting at $42
Tues, Wed, Thu, 7:30 p.m. and Wed, 1:00 p.m.; starting at $38

2013 Accessible Shows
ASL Interpreted show
Friday, October 25 at 7:30 p.m.

Talk Backs   
Friday, October 11 after 7:30 p.m. show
Wednesday, October 16 after 1:00 p.m. show

Join us for a Pre-Show Talk
?
Want to know more about the show? Join Elizabeth Zurn, Dramaturge from Creede Repertory Theatre for special insights into Around the World in 80 Days. 

Talks begin 30 minutes prior to curtain and run approximately 20 minutes.  Patrons will be shown to their reserved seats and are welcome to join in after the talk begins. 

Saturday, September 28 (7:00 p.m.)
Saturday, October 5 (1:30 p.m.)
Saturday, October 5 (7:00 p.m.)
Saturday, October 12 (7:00 p.m.)
Sunday, October 13 (1:30 p.m.)
Friday, October 18 (7:00 p.m.)
Saturday, October 19 (1:30 p.m.)
Saturday, October 26 (7:00 p.m.)
Sunday, October 27 (1:30 p.m.) 

 

       

 

To view photos from Around the World in 80 Days, click here

CRT Presents "Around the World in 80 Days" at the Arvada Center!