Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor® Dreamcoat

Main Stage Theatre
Lyrics by Tim Rice
Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber

Directed by Gavin Mayer
Musical Direction by Roberto Sinha
Choreography by Kitty Skillman Hilsabeck



"A joy to see and to hear"
- Tom Jones,

"It's just so darn good"
- Alex Miller, Vail Daily

"A spectacular and generous-hearted holiday gift"
- Juliet Wittman, Westword

"A colorful blast of creativity"
- Emilee Hatfield, Denver Theatre Perspectives

"Joseph is back and brighter than ever"
- Avery Anderson, Metropolitan

"Continuing a grand tradition"
- Joanne Ostrow, Denver Post

Tickets starting at $53
Playing now through December 23, 2017
Tues – Sat at 7:30 p.m., Wed at 1:00 p.m., Sat – Sun at 2:00 p.m.


The best-selling holiday musical for many years returns to the Arvada Center stage this winter! Tim Rice & Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor ® Dreamcoat is an irresistible family musical about the trials and triumphs of Joseph, Israel’s favorite son, his father Jacob, eleven brothers and a coat of many colors. The magical musical is full of unforgettable songs, including  Go Go Go Joseph, Any Dream Will Do  and  Close Every Door . One of the most enduring shows of all time, Joseph  blends pop, country, and rock into an uplifting story of biblical proportions! 

  • Musical Comedy-Drama
  • Classic Broadway
  • Family-Friendly


Talk Backs
Tuesday, November 28 after 7:30 p.m. performance
Thursday, December 7 after 7:30 p.m. performance

Happy Hours with the Cast
Friday, November 24 after 7:30 p.m. performance
Wednesday, December 6 after 1:00 p.m. performance

Sponsored By:


Sarah Rex (Narrator)

Aaron Young (Joseph)

Stephen Day (Jacob/Potiphar)

James Francis (Pharaoh)

Jake Mendes (Reuben)

P. Tucker Worley (Levi)

Burke Walton (Simeon)

Michael Russell (Naphtali)

Drew D. Porrett (Issachar)

Parker Redford (Asher)

David Miller (Dan)

Joe Callahan (Zebulon)

Paul Schwensen (Gad)

Aaron M. Davidson (Benjamin)

Michael Canada (Judah)

Corbin Payne (Butler)

Bobby List (Baker)

Ensemble: Norrell Moore, Emma Martin, Kitty Skillman Hilsabeck, Emily Hin, McKayla Marso, Seles VanHuss, Rae Leigh Case and Emily Luhrs.