The Arvada Center Opens the 2015 – 2016 Season With “Saturday Night Fever, the Musical”

Arvada CO - The Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities will open its 2015 - 2016 theatre season with Saturday Night Fever, The Musical directed by Rod A. Lansberry, on Tuesday, September 15, 2015. Saturday Night Fever is based on the Paramount/RSO film and the story by Nik Cohn and features all the great Bee Gees hits including “Stayin’ Alive,” “How Deep Is Your Love,” “Night Fever,” “If I Can’t Have you,” “You Should Be Dancing,” and more. Saturday Night Fever The Musical is adapted for the stage by Robert Stigwood in collaboration with Bill Oakes and the North American version is written by Sean Cercone and David Abbinanti. Performances are Tuesday through Saturday at 7:30 p.m., Wednesday at 1:00 p.m., Saturday and Sunday at 2:00 p.m., through October 4.  Preview performances are September 11, 12 and 13 at 7:30 p.m. Insider’s talkbacks with cast members are offered on Friday, September 25 after the 7:30 p.m. performance and Wednesday, September 30 after the 1:00 p.m. performance. To purchase tickets go to or call 720-898-7200 

Pull out your leisure suit, put on your hot pants, polish your platform shoes and get ready to boogie down when we present this regional premiere musical based on the classic 70s film. Set in the historically significant era of post-Vietnam, Watergate, and years of civil unrest; America was ready to embrace something new. When disco blazoned on the scene, it created a cultural shift by embracing a blending of dance styles from high-energy jitterbug, to mid-century rock and roll and the classic grace of ballroom dance. Disco helped launch a new era that resulted in lifestyle changes and musical genres that have become part of contemporary culture.   

In addition to director Rod Lansberry, the creative team includes David Nehls (musical director), Kitty Skillman Hilsabeck (choreographer), Brian Mallgrave (scene design), Mondo Guerra (costume design), Shannon McKinney (light design) and Nicholas Pope (sound design).  

The principal cast features Ian Campayno (Tony Manero), McKayla Marso (Stephanie Mangano), Emma Martin (Annette), Dan Reardon (Bobby C), Damon Guerrasio (Joey), Andrew Russell (Double J), Andrew Keeler (Gus), Steven Burge (Monty) and Sarah Rex (Candy). The remaining cast includes Thomas Borrillo, Sharon Kay White, Adam Estes, Michael Bouchard, RJ Wagner, Seles VanHuss, Andres Acosta, Shannan Steele, Heather Doris, Dylan Hauck, Rae Leigh Case, Jenna Moll Reyes, Roddy Kennedy, Eden Weatherall and Hannah Katz. 

Images are available at

Video b-roll will be available at